Skip to content

My first post

October 3, 2009

Hi everyone,

This is my first time I am writing in a place like that, I´am really slow but I hope it will be getting better in the future. I woulk like to learn a lot this year and to improve my english as much as possible, my pronunciation and my writing are not very good. I would like to pass the exam also of course. I really like tu learn use this method because I  think it will be very useful for me in the future. I have two little girls, 8 and 5 years old and I am worried they will know more than me about computers in a short term so I have to learn quickly.

I studied in this school many years ago but I think this time I will enjoy it much more than before.

Regards everyone

5 Comments leave one →
  1. roberji permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:44 pm

    Hi Amparo,
    I’m Roberto Bernardo. I’m in Mondays/Wednesday group and I’ve read your post. I want to tell you that you don’t have to worry about your writing and spelling, because it seems quite well! And about the computer skills of your daughters, I think they will be encharmed of helping you with all this stuff!
    Good luck! I will need it too!!

  2. helena42 permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:48 pm

    Hi Amparo!!

    I’m Helena, an English student from the other group. We’re now getting used to use the blog. At first it’s a little bit confusing, but I’m sure it will be very useful for all of us, as you wrote in your post!
    Don’t worry because you will learn English, don’t be stressed about that, just enjoy it!
    I hope you will have a great year and enjoy your children 🙂

  3. sanorga permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:57 pm

    Hi amparo:

    My name is santi, i´m in the other advanced english class on monday and wednesday. I´m writing you for encouraging yourself. Try it harder and you will achieve what you want.

    About your daughter´s, I think you can learn more about computers, but you will never know more than your childrens, don´t worry, it´s the life. I´m sure you know now, and you will know more than your daughter´s in a lot of matters in the future.

    Bye.
    Keep my best regards.

  4. amparocala permalink
    October 11, 2009 12:29 am

    Hello

    I am writing this words witout knowing really who is going to read it but everybody wrote nice words and it´s always helpful to feel people encourage you. I also hope thay all of you obtain all your goals this year. I am sure my girls will know than me about computers (I really would like it) I just hope that when it happen at least I will be able to understand what they speak about.

  5. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 12, 2009 1:06 pm

    Welcome to class Amparo,

    I do hope you will improve your English this year. Your writing will certainly improve if you are an active member in the blog.

Leave a Reply

