Skip to content

My first post

October 3, 2009

My name is Esther Costa. I am 28 years old. Iwas born in Alzira. I am journalist, and at the moment I am working at the television. I write in music magazine too. I am studying english because I think it is important for my career and because I like it. My hobbies are reading, listening to music and watching films. I love travelling but now I can´t because I don´t have money!!but it´s ok… I travelled a lot in the past with my parents, I visited England, New York, Egypt, Irland, France, Italy,etc.I am living in Valencia in a flat with a french girl called Marie. She is very kind, so I think we can be friends. Today I have to work till 21:30 and later I go to have a drink with some friends. this is my life, a simple life, but It is mine.

This is a photo of my city:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. helena42 permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:40 pm

    Hello Esther!!
    I’m Helena, a student from the other group of Marisa. I wanted to leave you a comment because we have very similar hobbies!! I also like listening to music (nowadays, I’ve been playing the piano for 10 years) and I also love travelling!!=) My family is like yours, they love travelling, so we have visited many places in the world.
    I hope this will be a nice year for you!!

  2. jimarcar permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:47 pm

    Hi Esther!! How are you? I’m Carmen, a girl from the other group (monday and wednesday 12-14).
    I leave you this comment because I think we have a lot of thing in common! My hobbies are the same as yours! and I wanted to study journalism at first (finally I decided psycology) and I like the beatles too!=)
    My brother’s girlfriend is from Alzira too, perhaps you know her, her name is Elena and she’s studying medicine.

    Have a good year in the school!

  3. esthercosta permalink
    October 10, 2009 5:15 pm

    Thank you Helena for your comment!!!So, we have similar characters and hobbies…At the moment I am taking guitar lessons…and if you play the piano we can have a music band…jaja!!!but I sing very bad…Nice to meet you!!someday I will meet you in person…

  4. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 12, 2009 1:02 pm

    Welcome to class, Esther, I am happy to have a journalist and a guitar player in my class. You must be a certainly active person if you write in a music magazine too!.

Leave a Reply

