Skip to content

My first post

October 3, 2009

Hello,

I am Esther. This year is something special, I am not working at this moment and I have decided to come back to the EOI to finish the last course of English that I left 11 years ago. During this time  I have tried to practise the langauge when it has been possible.  I have made some courses at work, I have read some books or i have seen films in original version, but above all I have practised it travelling.  I like a lot to know people from different cultures  so if you can communicate with them it´s fantastic and at the same time you are learning a new language … that is the main object to improve my English. At the same time it is important in my work. I´m Personnal Assistant and you need to speak some languages to get a job, that give you more opportunities … I hope.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jimarcar permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:39 pm

    Hello Esther!!How are you? I’m Carmen, and I’m in the other group, although I’m waiting for a change because it’s very difficult for me coming to class with this timetable!
    I leave you this comment because I think the same as you about learning english travelling around the world and meeting other cultures!
    This summer I went to Canada, and I have the oportunity of doing it, it was fantastic!
    Have a good year!
    Bye!

  2. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 12, 2009 1:10 pm

    Welcome to class Esther. I hope you enjoy your coming back to the EOI. Do you like being a personal assisstant?

Leave a Reply

