Skip to content

Rolling in the deep

December 1, 2011
by

Adele the British Singer-Song Writter shows us her hit.Her singing  has been described as a “dark blues and gospel disco tune”. Click on the image to do the exercise.

“Let´s learn having fun”

10 Comments leave one →
  1. jesarqit permalink
    December 1, 2011 4:39 pm

    Great song and challenging exercise.

  2. yasalve permalink
    December 2, 2011 12:45 pm

    I knew this page because we did an exercise in class but today is the first time that I try and its very funny. They have a huge playlist, so you can learn the meaning of your favorite songs. I hardly recommend to everybody but be carefully because is very addictive…

  3. December 2, 2011 11:59 pm

    I love the music Adele plays. Does anyone know what style of music she uses? I think it’s pot and soul…but I really don’t know…

  4. Ximo permalink
    December 3, 2011 10:02 pm

    Hi Dante.
    I think is soul. Nevertheless, now a days, is difficult to categorize owing to there’re a lot of mixes between styles and consequently, are born new styles. If you like Adele maybe you like Jazmine O’Sullivan Bust your Windows) or even Macy Gray (Help Me), they have a similar style.

  5. December 4, 2011 2:14 pm

    Thank you very much, Ximo. I’ll listen to them!

  6. Lorena Gallego permalink
    December 5, 2011 11:25 am

    You are late Yasalve… I’m absolutely hooked on this webpage (Julia’s fault). Every day I try to do 1 or 2 songs at least, I find it funny and relaxing.
    Thanks Lidia for sharing this wonderful song with us.

  7. December 5, 2011 11:17 pm

    Beautiful song and fantastic video, I´ve been listening this song for months and I don´t fed up with it.

  8. Cynthia permalink
    December 8, 2011 3:58 pm

    I’m sure most of you have heard the same song but by “Los Vázquez Sound”…

    WHAT A TALENTED GENERATION!!!

    P.S: a friend of mine told me that the girl has been already offered a contract to work with some of the best Music Companies!!!

  9. Noemí permalink
    December 8, 2011 8:03 pm

    It’s a good exercise but I’ve had to listen more than once every sentence to guess the word and… it was the basic level! I’ll have to practise more! Do you recomend me any other song?

  10. marisadedios permalink*
    December 8, 2011 10:02 pm

    Thank you Lidia for sharing this beautiful song with us, I love it. Amazing video you’ve posted Cynthia!

Leave a Reply

