Skip to content

WELCOME TO 2010-2011 ADVANCED 2 STUDENTS

September 28, 2010

Dear new students,
Welcome to our class blog. I hope we have a good time improving our English together. I strongly believe new technologies can help us in our learning, therefore I am very enthusiastic about integrating ICT in my teaching.

You may not be used to blogging yet, don’t worry. It is not as difficult as it may seem. Those of you who wrote down your email address for me  will receive an invitation from WORDPRESS.

All you need to do is accept it by clicking on the link. Follow the steps to register, and choose the option JUST GIVE ME A USERNAME, unless you want to have your own blog (in which case you should click on “give me a blog”). You will then get another email, this time to activate your account. Once you have done all this, come back to our blog, but this time add /login:

https://advancedenglish2.wordpress.com/login

Click on “new post” and start writing, then click on submit. Don’t worry if you don’t see your post immediately published, it is in my box, waiting to be accepted. Don’t worry too much about this  if you cannot manage, we’ll go to the computer room and I’ll help you there.

To write comments you just need to click on “comments” after a post. How about practicing right now? Write a comment for us!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. mireiacol permalink
    September 28, 2010 7:36 pm

    Hi everybody!

    I want to tell that I think this year will be very difficult, in fact,to be honest, I felt afraid today in class because I haven’t practised english since May. I would have liked to go abroad this summer but it hasn´t been posible, maybe next summer 🙂

    Today, when the teacher told us that we will have to do a presentation I felt more scared because I hate to speak in public (I’m very quiet and shy).

    Finally, in my opinion, I think is a great idea to use new technologies in class because they are very useful nowadays and people, in general, should learn basic skills of how to use them.

    I hope to meet you all , see you on thursday!

  2. Boris permalink
    September 29, 2010 11:30 am

    Hi guys!:
    This year I’m going to study the second course of Advanced English with Marisa.
    I’m not sure if i’m writing in the correct place. Marisa told us to write or comment a blog, but there is a lot of information in this page!. I don’t know if i’ll have enough time to study all the contents and participate in all the blogs.
    According to the message before, It is supossed that we are going to receive an invitation in our mail, but I haven’t received anything yet.
    Anyway, I hope to see you all in class.
    See you!.
    Boris.

  3. estefania permalink
    September 29, 2010 12:08 pm

    Hello,
    as I noticed on tuesday, I think we will have to work harder than last year and, also, using new tecnologies. It seems to be very interesting.
    In don’t worry about speaking in public and, I’m sure that in one or two weeks none of us will be scared.
    I apologize to you for interrupting every day the class, because I’ll be few minutes late.
    I’ll hope we will enjoy together.

  4. Sonia Ruiz de Luna permalink
    September 29, 2010 6:25 pm

    Hello to everybody! My name is Sonia and I´m going to repeat the second course of Advance this year. The last year I was studding for my public competition, doing another course and working at the same time, and I couldn´t dedicate all the time that I wanted to improve my English. But this year I want to do it, and I hope it will be funny with all of you.
    As Boris have said, I haven´t received the invitation in my email, I suppose we will talk about it in the next class together.
    See you on Thursday
    Sonia

  5. David permalink
    September 29, 2010 8:35 pm

    Hi there!
    My name is David, and I’ll study English with all of you this year at Escuela oficial de Idiomas de Valencia.
    It’s really a surprise and a pleasure to use ICT here to learn English with the help of Marisa. I’m not used to this kind of teaching but I really want to. I work as a teacher, and just now, I was thinking of using ICT whith my students. I’m even thinking about studying a Master of ICT in Education, and right now I’m starting learning and using Moodle (this is just a program to teach). So for me it’s an opportunity to see how other teacher use ICT, and even more because I’ll learn English doing it.
    I hope we all can learn a lot this year.
    See you on thursday!

  6. Sandra permalink
    September 29, 2010 11:14 pm

    Hi!!

    I’m looking forward to start this new expierence. I think that using ICT in our English lessons will motivate us to study harder. All teacher should know about this methods because they have to be updated with the new trends. I’m a teacher and I expect that this year I’ll improve my English skills and learn how to teach better as well, I mean, using the blogs, e-mails, websites…

    By the way! I found the book face2face in The depository of books very cheap.

    See you tomorrow!

  7. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 2, 2010 1:04 pm

    Wow, Lots of teachers in my class this year. Welcome everbody!

  8. nadiasays permalink
    October 7, 2010 10:37 am

    Hi Marisa!
    I was wondering if I could participate on your posts even though I’m not in your lessons this year. At least , I’d try to do it! 😉

  9. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 9, 2010 7:26 am

    Hi Nadia! How good to see you here! Of course we’ll be delighted to read you. You can participate in all the activities we propose.

Leave a Reply

