Skip to content

beatiful Scotland!!!

October 7, 2008

A month ago I was in Scotland and I loved the people and the landscapes.

We visited Inverness, Edimburgh, Glasgow, Orkney Island…. I had some problems to understand some Scotish people but they were very nice and kind.

I hope to come back and to be able to have a fluent conversation.

I love travelling so I need to improve my English skills.

Edinburgh Castle by Maxine (flickr)

See you.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. alcasel permalink
    October 7, 2008 11:17 am

    Hi!
    The last year, I visited Scotland! I liked it very much! Landscapes, people, food, hotels and whisky, all were fantastic. I recommend you.

    alcasel

  2. minitauro permalink
    October 7, 2008 11:18 am

    Hi!
    Hei, i empathise

  3. trisparis permalink
    October 7, 2008 11:21 am

    Hi Nieves,
    I agree with you. I was in Scotland 8 years ago and I really enjoyed it.
    I’d remcommend not to miss the Fringe Festival that is hold in Edimburgh in August http://www.edfringe.com

  4. jejim permalink
    October 7, 2008 11:23 am

    I’m supposed to go to Edinburgh in January 2009. I know ti’d be cold, but I can’t choose. Could someone recommend me some hotels, some places to eat, etc.? It’d be very useful.

    Thanks.

  5. Tere permalink
    October 8, 2008 1:06 pm

    Hello,
    I’ve been in Edinburgh four years ago in August, It’s a good time to go there because you can enyoy the Fridge Festival and the weather is not too cold.During the Fridge Festival The Royal Mile is packed, there are people all around doing performances in the streed.When I was there I visited the Edinburgh’s castle where you can see The Crown Jewels and the Holyrrod Palace which is sorrounded by a beautiful and enormous garden. However I strong recommended you visit the Highlands and Iverness, the view is stunning, their landscape are of spectacular beauty.About its people I’m agree with you that people are very kind but it’s a bit difficult to understand them.

Leave a Reply

