Skip to content

another way to buy a book

February 14, 2009
by

Hi! Before Christmas I’d looked for AQUA ALTA (the book which I want to read this term) in some book shops in València but this title was sold out.

Then Marisa told us about www.bookdepository.co.uk and I decided to buy it in this online shop. I had never bought on internet before but it was easy, convenient and cheap, very cheap! I only paid 6’53 euros for the book and it was sent home home to me in a few days.

I recommend you to buy in this shop. You’ll save money!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jejim permalink
    February 14, 2009 4:26 pm

    I also bought some books on that web and it was perfect: quick (in a week or so I had the books), cheaper than other webs (for instance, amazon) and I didn’t have to pay shipping costs.

  2. eoiamalfi permalink
    February 15, 2009 8:18 pm

    Following your advice, I have visited that web and the prices are interesting.The next time I have to buy an english book, I´ll buy through that web…

  3. jejim permalink
    March 28, 2009 3:51 pm

    I’ve changed my mind about the prices: buying a book from the The Depository Book is usually cheaper than buying it from a local library, and if you look at the webpage it seems that it’s also cheaper than buying it from Amazon.co.uk. But, be careful, it’s not always true: if you buy more than one book, Amazon’s prices can become better, since they charge 3.99 pounds per delivery, but only 0.99 pounds per every new book. Since Amazon’s initial prices are usually lower (sometimes considerably lower), if you want to buy more than one book, perhaps The Dipository Book is not the best option.

    Anyway, The Depository Book is very quick, and maybe it’s worth paying an extra cost .

  4. eoimarisa permalink*
    April 4, 2009 12:25 pm

    Thank you. I’ll take it into account for my next buy. It’s very easy to see which one is cheaper, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

