Skip to content

Vicente’s Childhood

December 8, 2011
Vodpod videos no longer available.
7 Comments leave one →
  1. elenalantero permalink
    December 9, 2011 11:10 am

    In the post appears a message: The presentation is not active yet.
    Appart from that, I have noticed that it’s snowing at the blog!

  2. December 11, 2011 4:35 pm

    Yes, I have noticed too, is it all right? I thought something strange was happening with my computer.

  3. marisadedios permalink*
    December 12, 2011 11:10 pm

    Sorry! Active now. Thank you girls. Ah! The snow is “wordpress” Christmas decoration. Hope you can enjoy Vicente’s recording, so good!

  4. December 13, 2011 1:06 am

    Congratulations Vicente for your fabulous post!
    As for your accident with the pitcher, I guess it was very difficult for a little kid like you were then, keeping still for 40 days because of your stitches in your Achilles tendon.
    You´ve also mentioned the housewives in your street sweeping and cleaning the pavements, it hasn´t sounded weird for me because in my neighbourhood there are still some women who do it every day!
    Despite hard times, you must be very proud of the way you and your brothers were dressed. I can see that your mother did a splendid and impressive job making and sewing the clothes for you! You were impeccably dressed.
    Very moving soundtrack too. Many thanks Vicente.

  5. December 13, 2011 3:35 pm

    Lovely report Vicente, congratulations.
    It brings to my mind my parents´s photos. When I was a child I used to watch them regulary, and my mother always told me the same stories…
    It hasn´t surprised me the fact that women swept the streets because nowadays my mother in law usually does it twice a week. And when she is on holiday It´s me who has to do the task….

  6. December 13, 2011 8:13 pm

    Thank you Vicente for your video, it’s so emotive…

  7. Cynthia permalink
    December 14, 2011 11:55 am

    I agree with mangelesmg…it’s an emotive video… And I also have to say that I love the fact of how the song reflects your story so well….

Leave a Reply

