Skip to content

ONCE UPON A TIME …

November 1, 2011
by

ONCE UPON A TIME … I ´m going to tell you my own experience about a trip I guess many of you have done: the journey to DISNEYLAND PARIS.

I had been twice to Paris before, but I had never visited Disney, so when people talked about this trip I never paid much attention. I wanted to go there with my children and discover it by myself . Last March we organized the trip with a group of friends.
The excitement started at the same moment that we were on the  plane to Paris, which was full of children that screamed, laughed, applauded … they were really enthusiastic about the trip. That was the beginning of a great joy.
I felt completely HAPPY when I arrived to this Magic Kingdom where tales and stories came to life, where our own memories of the past came to the present and became true. This place is a source of joy for everyone, no matter how old you are, you can enjoy it too, especially if you share it with children because there is no word to describe their joyful faces and surprise when they see their favorite characters during the Parades. All of this makes the experience even more magical and enjoyable for us.
Disneyland Paris is a lot of fun and highly recommended, especially if you go with children. I have to say that this trip has exceeded my expectations.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 7:37 pm

    The first time I went to Disney was in 92, the year it was inaugurated. It was at the end of July and I wore esparto espadrilles. At the evening, it started raining and my espadrilles became very heavy, I couldn’t walk. I was wet from head to foot but I couldn’t go back to the hotel in Paris until Parade was finished. It was a never-ending day.

  2. juanmlb permalink
    November 1, 2011 9:05 pm

    I’ve never been to Disneyland Paris but I think it will be my next travell with the kids. My daughter is seven and my son is three. I have been waiting to my son to grow so I think is the moment to go now. If we possibly can, next spring or summer we will be there. I think it is a great exoerience for children and we hope to enjoy it.

  3. marisa permalink
    November 2, 2011 12:31 am

    I have to admit I was one of those against this kind of things………… until I went there with my children. We had such a lovely time.

  4. November 2, 2011 12:57 am

    I was in Paris and Disneyland when I was in the last course of secondary school, I liked it a lot, but it is one of this kind of trips that I wouldn’t mind to repeat!!! It’s like if you were a child again!

  5. Eugenia Ferrer Perez permalink
    November 2, 2011 1:32 pm

    I intend to go there with my children when the oldest one take the first communion as a present, I´m sure they´ll love it!

  6. Laura permalink
    November 2, 2011 8:03 pm

    I’ve been in Disneyland Paris twice. I think it’s one of the things you must do (at least once) in your life. It’s like a another world where bad feelings stay outside. And age isn’t important, you spend a good time and you feel like a child and anyway!

  7. November 2, 2011 10:03 pm

    I have been once in Disneyland. It was eight years ago when I wasn’t married yet. Therefore, I did things against my natural feelings, as everybody does when is boyfriend. To visit Disneyland was one of this things.

    It was raining all the day and I had to pay six euros for a yellow piece of plastic with Mickey’s face. I have no words to describe it… even in spanish. But, despite all the things I have writen, I still have a good memory of this day and …. I’m planning next visit with my wife and children for june 2012.

  8. camarae permalink
    November 3, 2011 3:10 am

    I agree with you Laura, this kind of journey must be made at least once in life, I´m already planning the next to Disney World, but this time to Orlando, it should be …

Leave a Reply

