Skip to content

DINNER IN VALENCIA

October 25, 2011

Sometimes when we want to go out for dinner and We want to go to a different place we don’t know where to go and we always end up dining at the same restaurant.

I am going to recommend some restaurants in the Carmen, in the old town.

The first site that I recommend is ” La Lola “, this local is in “Subida del toledano”  number 8, next to ” La Virgen” square. Here you can dinner fusion cuisine, but what makes this place  different from other restaurants that serve this kind of food is that you can see a live show while you dinner. You can see the different menus here,

On the other hand, if You want to eat tapas I recommend ” La Maruja” is in ” Los fueros” Square. The location of this restaurant is one of the best in Valencia, because you can dinner on the terrace watching the Serrano’s towers. This is the website where you can consult all offers. This place is perfect for birthday parties.

I left for the end the one which to me is the best of them all, ” Los Arcos “. This restaurant doesn’t have a website, but It is in “Blanqueries” Street number 10, I recommend The tasting menu, It’s delicious. This restaurant is familiar with good food, good drink and better customer service. It’s perfect for all kinds of lunches and dinners. if you decide to go to this restaurant ask for Antonio, He is one of the owners and works as a waiter, He likes to get new customers.

Check customer’s opinions here:

To finish I can only say that: BON APPETIT!!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 25, 2011 11:33 pm

    I´ll remember your recommendation next time I´ll go out for dinner. Thanks

  2. October 26, 2011 12:23 am

    Honestly, after reading your suggestions I´m looking forward to going to one of those tempting places. Now I need to invent a good excuse to ask my husband to invite me there (maybe “Los Arcos” would be my choice). Wish me luck please!

  3. October 26, 2011 7:00 am

    Maybe La Lola has changed after eight years since last time I had a dinner in but I remember it with a very poor relation between quality and price.

    There is another interesting restarurant named “El vertical”. It’s placed in the hotel near Aqua Center. It’s a bit expensive but cuisine is excellent!

  4. eugenia34 permalink
    October 26, 2011 10:50 pm

    My husband´s birthday is next month and as you´ve said in your post we always end up dinning in the same restaurant but this time I´m going to reserve in one of thoso places and give my husband a surprise, I´ll tell you how it goes!

  5. juliaebe permalink
    October 27, 2011 12:14 am

    Thanks for the recommendation! Here’s another one: “La tastaolletes” also in el Carmen, near plaza Na Jordana. It’s creative vegetarian cuisine and it’s really worth it, and not only for vegetarians!

  6. October 27, 2011 3:13 pm

    Good luck Concha! I am sure thart you’ll love “Los Arcos”,
    Thanks Julia for your recommendation! l love vegetarian cuisine.
    See you monday!!

Leave a Reply

