Skip to content

Let Me Entertain You!

October 19, 2011
by

One day you’re Lady Gaga and you’re a judge in a talent show for children, in a hotel in Calpe. Another day you’re in Madrid, working in FITUR to promote tourism in Valencia… Every day is different, every day is a new adventure and that’s my job. I’m an Entertainer!

I’ve been working as an entertainer for five years for “Alade3” a company dedicated to children’s entertainment, tourism and events planning.

Working surveys show that one of the most important factors to be happy at work is doing enjoyable work, and my job is like that. There isn’t a second to get bored, you can travel, you can meet new people and the best, you make people happy. But, in spite of all the fun, it’s a job, and it requires a lot of yourself. Amusing? Yes, a lot. Easy? I don’t think so.

The next time you feel sad or if you have a grey day, don’t forget… I’m here. Tell me… Will you let me entertain you?

Here’s a little example of my job

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2011 1:23 pm

    Wouw, I liked to read your post because it seems that you really enjoy what you do and you create a good atmosphere around you! Every day can be different!
    You only said the good things about it. However, it has to be quite hard sometimes to make the others happy if, for example, you dont have a good day…

  2. aroaeoi permalink
    October 19, 2011 8:26 pm

    It looks like a fantastic job! The opportunity of experiment a lot of different jobs in one sounds great, and it seems really dynamic and you should never get bored. But I also think that is a hard job, where you have to be in possession of all kind of skills, you must be able to improvise, to entertain, to make laugh, to work with people of all ages …and be patient and cheerful all the time, that looks really really difficult.

  3. October 19, 2011 11:04 pm

    I agree with my partners. It seems a very difficult job, but, at the same time, it can be an excitating job.

    By de way, I just see the video and I have a great doubt: Do you appear on? Who are you?

  4. marisadedios permalink*
    October 20, 2011 11:36 am

    I loved your video, Roberto! Did you know I was an entertainer for a while too?

  5. October 20, 2011 12:13 pm

    Great Job! One of the most important things about being an entertainer is making people happy. However, as you said before, It’s not easy…You are supposed to be always alright with people to entertaing them, but we’re humans and ’cause of that we can’t always give our 100%. But although it’s true…I think that, as working with children, this is the sort of job in which you never get bored.

  6. eugenia34 permalink
    October 20, 2011 2:13 pm

    My sister works as a entertainer too but not in so professional way. She entertains in birthday parties, great events as marriages and communion celebrations taking care of the little guests.
    She also participates in parades and children festivals organised by municipal councils.
    She likes working with children but at the end of the day she´s completely exausted.
    In my opinion this kind of work isn´t valued enough and although few people could think is not a serious and real work I think your work is valuable, so
    Thank you for make us laugh!

  7. Ximo permalink
    October 21, 2011 9:58 am

    Congratulations for your job. It seems to be funny, and, the most important, make people happy, make you feel proud of yourself.
    I know a couple who works in a similar way as Eugenia’s sister But they can only work as entertainers on Sundays and they can’t travel to work out of Valencia due to they have two children.
    How do you feel when you are far from home for a long time? It have to be hard. Isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

