Skip to content

Manel ‘live’ in Valencia

October 13, 2011

Hi everybody!

Do you know ‘Manel’? For some people, this could be the first time that they have ever heard this name, but for others, Manel could be their favorite music band. If you are in the group who don’t know them, you have a perfect opportunity to listen to them  live. Concretely, they’ll act in Valencia on October 20th.

In my case, I discovered them two years ago and now, I love them. Their lyrics are in Catalan, but don’t worry if you don’t understand this language because it’s not necessary to feel their music. They communicate  their feelings on the stage perfectly through the melody and their gestures.  In fact, although they sing in Catalan, they’ve become to be the number one in the list of best-selling albums in Spain. All Spanish newspapers wrote about their success some months ago.

In this way, with their new and successful album ’10 milles per veure una bona armadura’, they’ve achieved that people outside Catalonia buy their album and something more important for me: they’ve gotten to move them with their own music. In my opinion they’ve achieved it because their music sounds different. You can check it:

 

 

If you want to go to the concert, you can easily buy the ticket here , and it costs only five euros! It’s fantastic! You can enjoy a night with live music for only five euros! Moreover, if you study at the University of Valencia (UV), you’ll have a discount on your ticket because the UV organizes the concert. Furthermore, with the ticket, you will see other groups playing on the stage: ‘Supersubmarina’ and ‘Crimentales’. I have never listened to them, but I think that next October 20th  can be a perfect opportunity to have a good night and listen to a new kind of music.

Finally, I would like to recommend you to listen to this group and enjoy their music. If you decide to go to the concert, I’ll see you there!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. marisadedios permalink*
    October 13, 2011 11:15 pm

    Thank you Jessica. I LOVE the song. I think I’ll be too busy on Thursday but I would certainly love to go to their concert, I am going to listen to more songs by them. I learn so much from you all, folks, KEEP IT UP!

  2. Laura permalink
    October 14, 2011 9:08 am

    I love Manel! My favourite song is Boomerang, I had it in many of my playlists. I could see them in concert last summer, and the sound was great.

  3. LOLES JORRO permalink
    October 14, 2011 12:34 pm

    Thanks for this moment, music in valencià….pareixen bons oh!sorry, they sound very well.I’m going to looking for more songs by them, for example, which Laura’s recomened us.

  4. October 14, 2011 12:36 pm

    I like how it sounds. Different music, great music!

  5. cochando permalink
    October 14, 2011 8:16 pm

    All of you´re right: different music, but how cool! By the way, I´ve seen that the singer plays a little kind of guitar (is that an ukelele?) I haven´t seen anyone playing it for ages! In fact one of them was Marilyn Monroe in her film “Some like it hot”.
    I´d love to be able to go to the concert next 20th, but it´s very difficulf for me. I hope you enjoy a lot. Thanks a lot for the information. Nice weekend!

  6. October 15, 2011 7:56 am

    Nice music. I din’t know Manel but I will follow from know.

    For me is imposible to assist to the concert but I can get the UV discount. If someone wants to save some euro let me know….

  7. juliaebe permalink
    October 15, 2011 1:35 pm

    I have my tickets already! See you there!

  8. lidiaeb permalink
    October 16, 2011 1:13 pm

    I like it too much. Now that my daughter has started the school in a “Valencià Escoleta” , I have to learn more of valencian language so I´´ll try to listen to valencian music from Manel….
    Thanks…

  9. javiervilavazquez permalink
    October 16, 2011 7:11 pm

    I’ll be there too although I wake up very early on fridays , I like manel and I want go to the concert. Maybe I will regret on friday but dosen’t matter…

  10. October 18, 2011 9:18 am

    For those who like “Manel” I recommend you one of my favourites band, similar to “Manel”, called “Antònia Font”. You can visit his web site and listen his music at: http://www.antoniafontoficial.com/

  11. marisadedios permalink*
    October 22, 2011 6:56 pm

    Thanks Javier, nice music too. Hey, Those of you who finally went to the concert, how about filling us on how it went?

  12. October 27, 2011 4:56 pm

    Hi,
    I must confess that I didn’t know anything about Manel until yesterday. I was listening to the radio and a lovely song appealed to me. It’s been a surprise to read this blog and to recognize who were you taking about. It sounds nice!

Leave a Reply

