Skip to content

C O L O R P S Y C H O L O G Y

October 7, 2011

“An executive for a paint company received complaints from workers in a blue office that the office was too cold. When the offices were painted a warm peach, the sweaters came off even though the temperature had not changed.”

That is just an example, but also, is a fact. Colors affect us, they mean a lot for us. Probably you have a favourite color, whatever the reason is.  Besides, have you ever tasted blue food? well nowadays we can taste food with strange flavours,textures or colors,but aparently the most unpopular color in food is blue…people think that blue rice is disgusting!

So now, play with me,

chose one of this colors, just one:

R E D, orange,  yellow, green, BLUE,  purple, Black or White

then read the article attached below and tell me:  Is this also true for you? 😉

http://www.digitalskratch.com/color-psychology.php

15 Comments leave one →
  1. marisadedios permalink*
    October 7, 2011 2:22 pm

    I chose blue and I like what I have read!

  2. October 7, 2011 11:42 pm

    I’ve also chosen blue! (and my boyfriend purple! he’s also reading the different posts!)
    I think it’s a very intertesting article. For example when you change the color of a room it looks and it also makes you feel different.

  3. October 8, 2011 1:18 am

    I chose orange, however I don’t wear it to much. And my husband selected blue. Quite closer the analysis.

  4. October 8, 2011 1:19 am

    I chose orange, however I don’t wear it too much. And my husband selected blue. Quite closer the analysis.

  5. LOLES JORRO permalink
    October 8, 2011 12:26 pm

    First of all, congratulations for your original writing.
    I chose blue, the room of my house that we use for working and my daughter for study is painting blue and I think is true that “.. is a cool calming color that shows creativity and intelligence” (or I hope so).

  6. Concha Ochando permalink
    October 8, 2011 12:37 pm

    Many thanks for the information! I choose green and in my opinion is quite accurate. As for blue one, I don´t completely agree with the connection with colour blue and food my friends. I love “Blue cheese”!!! Nice weekend.

  7. October 8, 2011 5:20 pm

    Thanks for the information! I choose blue and It is rare because this colour isn’t my favourite but my nephew loves blue because Pocoyo is blue!! See you monday and Have a nice weekend

  8. October 8, 2011 9:42 pm

    thanks for your commentaries! I will try to find more interesting subjects to share with you 🙂

  9. Leonor permalink
    October 9, 2011 12:50 am

    Once, I was listening to the radio while driving and they were talking about food, colors and mood. There was a psychologist saying that if one day someone doesn’t feel emotionally well, that person shouldn’t eat food without color, for example white fish. And that’s because watching that emptiness of colors on the dish won’t help him/her to feel better. She said he/she should add some color into the dish, tomato or green vegetables. Personally, in such a situation, I would end up eating, for instance, some ice cream or sweets in general 😉
    Anyway, congratulations for your post!

  10. Xelo permalink
    October 9, 2011 5:00 pm

    I have tasted blue food. It happened when I was studying at the university. In a student flat we did to eat “arroz a la cubana” with blue colouring. We invite to a few colleagues to eat and you had to see their faces when they saw the combination of blue rice, red tomato and yellow egg. It was really fun and perhaps very good for our mood.

  11. sylvyllarta85 permalink
    October 9, 2011 9:39 pm

    Red is my colour but I’m not proud… :))

  12. October 10, 2011 6:52 pm

    I have chosen yellow but I don’t agree completely with the qualities of yellow.

    Do you know an icecream named “pitufo”? My sons love it although it’s….BLUE!!

  13. Leonor permalink
    October 10, 2011 10:29 pm

    Take care about ‘blue food’, sometimes it’s been colonized by some common fluorescent fungus 😉

  14. carlosruanoregal permalink
    October 12, 2011 9:20 am

    “pitufo” I love it! =)

  15. September 9, 2014 6:09 pm

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I
    realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

Leave a Reply

