Skip to content

MEET THE PEOPLE IN OUR COURSE

October 1, 2011

Hi, as I explained in class, here goes your first recording task. Hope you like it!. If any body has any doubts on how to record, leave a comment and we’ll try to help you. 

Hope you enjoy doing this activity.

See you in class!

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2011 10:46 pm

    Hello,
    I’ve been listening to my introduction and I’ve noticed the following mistake:
    “I’ve practiced a lot of them for all my life”.The correct way is “a lot of them all my life” (without -for-).
    Susana Sanchez

  2. Concha Ochando permalink
    October 2, 2011 11:07 pm

    Hi Eugenia! (this is Concha) Many thanks for answering my questions and congratulations for your interesting job. It must be really rewarding. Enjoy it! See you.

  3. Cynthia permalink
    October 3, 2011 6:22 pm

    How strange my voice sounds!!!!! =D

  4. Lorena Gallego permalink
    October 3, 2011 8:18 pm

    Hi! I’m sorry but my microphone doesn’t work… I’ve been trying it but I can’t record anything. Well, never mind, I’ll buy a new one.
    See you!

  5. Ximo permalink
    October 3, 2011 8:41 pm

    Hi Lorena.

    Try to do these steps.

    Inicio => Panel de control => Dispositivos de Sonido Audio y Voz => Administrador de sonido HD or Dispositivos de sonido y audio => Adjust the volume. Make sure the volume “Mic” is ok.
    Try it again.
    This morning I was mad about it, I recorded it a hundred times, in the end I found the mistake.
    I hope it will be usefull.

    Maybe yours is a diferent problem…

  6. Lorena Gallego permalink
    October 3, 2011 9:35 pm

    Thank you very much Ximo!! See you tomorrow in class…

  7. Leonor permalink
    October 3, 2011 11:34 pm

    First time recording my voice in english!! It’s been a good experience.
    I actually think these kind of activities are going to be very useful for improving our speaking skills😉

  8. October 4, 2011 1:37 am

    Hello,
    Sorry, I couldn’t record my comment, I did it so many times that I gave it up. I’ve been trying since last Saturday. Well, let’s see next time. Alina

  9. Estefania Moll Cervera permalink
    October 4, 2011 7:53 pm

    Hello to everyone,
    I am an student from last year. I enjoyed very much this blog so, I’ll be here with you as much I could.
    Thanks Marisa for working with it again.

  10. Ana María permalink
    October 5, 2011 12:16 am

    Hello!

    I’ve been trying to record this night but I`m not sure if I finally have done it well. I`ve heard my own voice but, I haven´t click on “save” button later. So, have I lost my comment? I thought that records comments save automatically…

    Thanks.

  11. marisadedios permalink*
    October 15, 2011 12:17 pm

    WOW CLASS I AM IMPRESSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’ve done SO well! Keep it up!

    Estefanía, so good to see you around this year. Feel free to participate in any thing you want.

    Ana María, computers are silly, you have to tell them everything, so try again and click on “save”

  12. July 30, 2014 4:43 pm

    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I have truly loved
    surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing
    on your feed and I’m hoping you write once more very soon!

Leave a Reply

