Skip to content

VISIT VALENCIA: OUR TOUR OF THE CITY

May 27, 2011

Dear students and visitors

I am delighted to finally be able to publish the videos we recorded in one of our most enjoyable lessons. It was a truly wonderful lesson and again I feel very proud of you all.

The lessons are over and you’ll all be really busy revising for the exam, this is a wonderful farewell souvenir and I have to say it would have been impossible without the invaluable help of our video editor, Carles, aged 13, Manoli’s son. What a pity Carles that in the end your mkother hasn’t brought you to class. I really hope when you grow up you join the EOI and I have you as a student, wouldn’t that be great? I am really impressed at your great talent with computers.

Class, what a wonderful year we have spent. We’ve worked hard, but we have also had a lot of fun. I feel very proud of you. I do hope you have found the lessons useful.

Good luck for the exam!!! I’ll see you around.

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Lolita permalink
    May 28, 2011 11:31 am

    Hi Marisa! Hi classmates!

    Fantastic work Carles! Your mum will be very proud of you!

    I,ve enjoyed about all the videos and it has been a good experience.
    I hope all of you were getting on with the next exam preparation.

    See you 8 June.
    Bye!!

  2. Vicent permalink
    May 29, 2011 10:46 am

    Hi mates.
    How are you? Are you working hard?

    First of all !!Congratulations Carles!! You’ve done the hard work and you’ve done it very well, so thank you, for your help and for your time. I would like to shake your hand.
    Watching this video I can appreciate the magic of the cinema. I vividly remember how and when the scenes were recorded, and now I can see them in the blog. The final product is really good, thanks to the video camera and to the video editor.
    All in all, this kind of lessons are wonderful.If I had to summarize the difference between a typical class and this kind of class, I would say that the point is like the difference between learning English and live in English.
    I spent a very good time that day, and now I’ve really enjoyed myself watching the video. Finally I can promise to you that I’ll never forget Pere Balaguer.

  3. June 11, 2011 8:39 pm

    Thanks to you Marisa. It was a pleasure to have such a profesional teacher like you. It’s noticed that you enjoy your work, trying to do more funny and atractive the lessons

  4. June 11, 2011 8:43 pm

    Oh, excuse me. Thanks Carles, without your help, this couldn’t be the same. Hugs

  5. June 28, 2011 9:06 am

    Looks interesting those videos and your method. We’ll follow you.

  6. July 29, 2011 6:01 am

    Originally I thought that you teach English for very young students…

  7. August 2, 2011 11:44 am

    Seem be very interesting

    Thanks you!

  8. September 9, 2014 11:39 pm

    I read this article fully on the topic of the difference
    of most up-to-date and earlier technologies, it’s awesome article.

  9. September 24, 2014 1:06 am

    Wow, that’s what I was exploring for, what a information! present here at this weblog, thanks admin of this web
    site.

Leave a Reply

