Skip to content

Dale al pico: conversation exchange

April 10, 2011
by

meetup.comYou all are “invited”-the cost of the activity is 3 euros- to participate in an exchange conversation held every Wednesday from 14.00 to 15.30, at Galeria Jorge Juan (more details are on the web site).
The idea is to talk the first 45 minutes in Spanish and the last 45 minutes in English. If the conversation doesn´t come I´ll propose different tasks and topics to break the ice. Some games, as trivial, passwords and some others will be proposed.
At the very begining my only purpose was linguistic, but now I realise that the best part is the great opportunity that I have to meet all these people from all over the world!!. How small our city, our country and even our continent are!! How big is the world!!
www.meetup.com/dale-al-pico/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. mireiacol permalink
    April 10, 2011 9:26 pm

    I wish I could go every day but it’s impossible, my classes at university starts at 15:00 but… one day (or two😉 ) I can miss a maths class haha

    Maria, I admire you and I’m sure it is going to be a success!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D

  2. April 10, 2011 9:36 pm

    Upps! sorry as I write very quickly I’ve done mistakes :S

    I wish I could go every day but it’ s impossible, my classes at university start at 15:00 but… one day (or two😉 ) I can miss a maths class haha

    Maria, I admire you and I’m sure it is going to be a success!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D:D

  3. maria permalink
    April 15, 2011 9:45 pm

    Thank you Mirella. I´m sure you´ll have a better time with us than with your numbers at your math´s lesson…No, seriously I´d love you to come but “el deber es el deber”, should we say “duty is duty” -I´m not sure, we´ll ask on Tuesday-

Leave a Reply

