Skip to content

Guess the saying

January 17, 2011

And here goes my saying

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Trini Sayas permalink
    January 17, 2011 11:23 am

    Hi Manoli.
    There are some sayings with similar meaning, I´ll try with this:
    ” One day we all pay for our mistakes”
    See you !!

  2. Marisa de Dios permalink
    January 17, 2011 12:12 pm

    Trini, they say that if you are not in class when it’s class time, you shouldn’t comment and get the prize!

  3. Beatriz permalink
    January 17, 2011 1:27 pm

    Hi! Manoli.
    I´m not sure but acording whit I understand is the saying “to give somebody a dose of their own medicine” ?

  4. Trini Sayas permalink
    January 17, 2011 4:12 pm

    Ha Ha Ha!! But this morning I went to the doctor with my child!!! and I wrote it just arrived home. Sorry so much!!! I didn´t know the rules!!!
    But now, what about this?:
    “Every dog has its day”
    See you tomorrow at class!!!

  5. Virginia_Perez permalink
    January 17, 2011 8:29 pm

    Wow Manoli, your son is an artist! Congratulations on the video!

    Could the saying be “Do unto others as you would have them do to you”?

  6. manoli permalink
    January 17, 2011 9:22 pm

    I´m so sorry but none of you have guessed the saying yet.

  7. Trini Sayas permalink
    January 17, 2011 10:21 pm

    Hi guys!. This is becoming difficult but I have another:

    “Everyone gets his comeuppance in the end , just desserts sooner or later”

  8. Virginia_Perez permalink
    January 18, 2011 12:03 am

    Ummmm, could it be “As you sow so shall you reap”???

  9. manoli permalink
    January 18, 2011 1:10 pm

    Although my saying is a bit difficult to answer, Trini has guessed it.
    Trini, you are” La caña”!!!!!!!, Your answer is correct.

  10. marisa permalink
    January 19, 2011 11:25 am

    Trini, indeed your are A CRACK!!! I am most impressed. What a good fun we are having this year with the sayings. And well, Manoli, your video is just AWESOME. Please tell your son he has to teach us how to do those wonderful videos. I cannot believe he is just 12. Isn’t it good to involve the family in our English class too?

  11. Eulalia Pérez Novella permalink
    January 20, 2011 8:58 pm

    Congratulations Manoli for this amazing video and your saying is also quite interesting, is a saying to reflexion about our behavior. I like it. But, as everybody know Trini is our number one, I think she is ready to go a quiz about guess the sayins, he, he. I´m sure she will win the prize. Thanks Manoli for your effort¡

  12. manoli permalink
    January 21, 2011 1:14 pm

    Thanks for your congratulations. To be honest, We enjoyed a lot doing this video. I had to repeat several times as we were killing ourselves laughing, but finally I was able to do it.

Leave a Reply

