Skip to content

Who shall we give the award to? (your writings)

November 28, 2010

I have finally managed to go through all your essays. Please check that your essay is here. If you sent it before the deadline and it is not here, send me an email and I’ll check.

Now, there are two tasks I would like you to do. Firstly, and every visitor to the blog is more than welcome to participate, read about the people you suggest, and write a comment telling us who you think should be awarded (I have my favourite, but I won’t tell you till the end).

Secondly, if you are a student in my group you will have received an invitation to work on the documents and try to correct the mistakes I have highlighted. We explained the other day how to enter the documents: if you don’t have a gmail account, click on “no tengo cuenta google” and create one with your own email (hotmail, yahoo etc) and the password you choose. Once you’ve registered you should be able to OPEN the docs and start editing mistakes on the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing how you work on each other’s mistakes.

María Hidalgo’s proposal: Nadal Sonia’s proposal: Dr Cavadas

Estefanaía’s proposal: her aunt,                                          Anna’s cousin Juliette

Alvaro’s proposal: his mum,                                                Trini’s proposal,

Vicent’s proposal:Marcelino Camacho,                              Cristina Prat’s proposal: Pep

Sandra’s Proposal: her trainer,                                           Eulalia’s proposal: Frida Khalo

Manoli’s proposal: Albert Casals,                                        Ana Roda’s cousin Sara

Beatriz’s proposal: Dr Cavadas,                                         Boris’s friend

Angeles proposal: her friend David,                                 Mireia’s mother

Roman’s, Nina Nuotto,                                                      Lolita’s relative

Jordi’s proposal: Steve Jobs

Amparo Vidal’s proposal: her brother

Jose’s proposal: Pedro Martinez de la Rosa

Cristina Lluesma’s proposal: Nelson Mandela

Virginia’s proposal: share among several people

Sara’s proposal: her parents

7 Comments leave one →
  1. maria permalink
    December 12, 2010 1:21 am

    I´ve choosen Nelson Mandela proposed by Cristina Lluesma as the best candidate for the award. He did more than a lot for South Africa looking for peace over there. And he always thought on his contry before than on him.

  2. Trini Sayas permalink
    December 12, 2010 3:35 pm

    My vote is for Virginia´s proposal. Some of us have written about famous people, others about relatives, knonws or friends, but after reading all our proposals I agree with Virginia´s.

    I t is very difficult to find a single person, becuase how Virginia says everybody is excepcional en their especial kind of way.

  3. Beatriz Gómez permalink
    December 13, 2010 9:47 pm

    I agree with Trini and my vote is for Virginia’s proposal. When I read her essay I recognaized that sometimes we have next very important people and we don’t realize.

  4. manoli permalink
    December 14, 2010 10:47 pm

    I think the award could go to Mireia’s mother o Alvaros´mother as I am a mother , I have got a mother and I realize what mothers love their clidren. Moroever, all the things that they do for them, and it’s more gratifying and exciting your children nominate you for an award.

  5. Vicent permalink
    December 18, 2010 1:48 pm

    Hi folks, my vote is for Albert Casals. I believe he is a very brave man which deserves the award. Despite being attached to an wheelchair he’s been able to travel around the world by his own, but much more than that, he’s always able to convey mood and positive thoughts.

  6. May 28, 2013 10:35 am

    My website cuentos-infantiless.es

    Nice replies in return of this difficulty with genuine arguments and describing everything concerning that.

    My website chicco.com.es

  7. February 8, 2014 7:58 pm

    For most recent information you have to visit world-wide-web and on web I found this web page as a
    most excellent web site for most recent updates.

Leave a Reply

