Skip to content

GUESS THE SAYING

November 15, 2010
click on image for image credit

 

We start this year “Guess the saying” competition. As you will already know, you have to try to be the first one to guess which saying the person is talking about. You are competing not only against students in your class, but against the ones in my other group too, so GOOD LUCK!

 

Sonia will kick us off. Here it goes

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Lolita permalink
    November 16, 2010 8:55 am

    Hello Sonia! It’s your hidden saying : “A problem shared a problem halved”?

  2. sonidelu87 permalink
    November 16, 2010 2:31 pm

    I’m sorry Lolita, but it’s not the correct saying. Try it again!

  3. Trini Sayas permalink
    November 17, 2010 10:36 am

    Hi Sonia,
    Perhaps this is your saying, isn´t it?
    “Grief divided is made lighter”

  4. martatamarit permalink
    November 17, 2010 11:09 am

    hi Sonia
    I gues your saying is: “dirty clothes washed at home”

  5. sonidelu87 permalink
    November 17, 2010 3:27 pm

    I’m sorry but you didn’t guess. But I have to say that the meaning of the Trini’s saying is similar to the correct saying.

  6. Beatriz Gómez permalink
    November 18, 2010 11:06 am

    Hello! Sonia. I think it is to remove a tile above, isn’t it?

  7. Trini Sayas permalink
    November 18, 2010 1:25 pm

    Hi Sonia!
    And what about this one?
    “Joy shared is double joy; Grief shared is only half grief”

  8. sonidelu87 permalink
    November 18, 2010 3:07 pm

    They aren’t correct😦 But if I give you a clue???? the first word is TWO

  9. Trini Sayas permalink
    November 18, 2010 7:47 pm

    Perhaps..it is this:
    “Two heads are better than one”

  10. sonidelu87 permalink
    November 19, 2010 3:39 pm

    I’m sorry Trini😦 but the meaning is similar to this one: “Grief divided is made lighter”

  11. Vicent permalink
    November 19, 2010 8:19 pm

    Hi, Sonia. I think could be:
    Two heads are better than one
    Bye,Bye

  12. martatamarit permalink
    November 19, 2010 9:59 pm

    I´m so lost… but I´m trying with: “divided and you´ll win”

    Vicent, your saying has been said before by Trini :p

  13. Trini Sayas permalink
    November 20, 2010 11:56 am

    I am really lost as you Marta, given that I think it is so difficult, because thre are some sayings very similar, I will try last time.
    Maybe this……..?? “Two in distress make sorrow less”
    (Marta it is no possible to keep in toucvh with you by Twenty,, see you at class!!)

  14. sonidelu87 permalink
    November 20, 2010 12:34 pm

    VERY GOOD TRINI!!! you have guessed it!!! “TWO IN DISTRESS MAKE SORROW LESS”.

  15. Vicent permalink
    November 20, 2010 8:26 pm

    Thank you Marta, I didn´t see Trini`s saying. By the way congratulations to Trini

  16. marisadedios permalink*
    November 23, 2010 2:19 am

    Well done all of you! I am sure we won’t forget this saying now, will we? Well done Sonia. You have made a very good effort in your recording and also in keeping a track of the messages to your post.

  17. sonidelu87 permalink
    November 23, 2010 2:32 pm

    You’re wellcome Marisa. Really it is a good way of learning sayings and now I will participate in the following ones.

  18. September 15, 2014 3:31 pm

    I am curious tto find out what blog system you’re working with?
    I’m experiencing some small sescurity issues with my latest site and I would like to find something
    more safeguarded. Do you have any recommendations?

  19. September 21, 2014 12:53 pm

    My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I
    should check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to checking out your web page again.

Leave a Reply

