Skip to content

Let’s give them an award!

November 12, 2010
tags:

This is the idea for your next assignment. Write a short essay and tell us why the person you propose should win an award for being exceptional. You don’t need to necessarily do the person you told us about after your planning in class. If you prefer to write about someone else, do feel free to do so.

Rather than posting a comment with your article here, send it to me by email first so that I can share the document with the class and they all try to edit your mistakes once I have highlighted them. Don’t worry, just send me an email and we’ll explain the rest in class.

The deadlines we have agreed are:

Mondays and Wednesdays group: 24th November

Tuesdays and Thursdays group: 25th November

Enjoy your writing!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. angel puchol permalink
    November 14, 2010 8:08 pm

    I want to share with you a video that one friend of mine send me a few years ago (perhaps you haven’t known it yet). It’s a wonderful story about an australian father and his son, it´s about the love between them, it´s about force and sacrifice… Yes, we CAN
    I have to tell you that I always cry. Don’t worry, let it go out!!

    First this one

    Second this other (for know more about)

  2. eulaliape permalink
    November 14, 2010 9:49 pm

    Thank you very much Angel for this amazing story. I haven´t eard nothing about them before. As you say is a great love story and also a extremely good example of personal improvement. People like this father can touch our heart and even invite us to thing about ours lifes. I have no words¡

  3. marisadedios permalink*
    November 15, 2010 1:47 pm

    Angel, I am truly impressed by the videos you have suggested. Thank you SO much. This father is certainly somebody to admire.

  4. November 21, 2010 7:19 pm

    I found an interesting video of a person that I admire, Steve Jobs CEO of Apple and Pixar.
    This video is a commencement speech in Stanford.
    I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

