Skip to content

Musicals

October 15, 2010

Hey guys!

I have always liked musicals but here in Valencia there are not a lot of opportunities to see one so I try to go to Madrid to see the latest shows.

This summer I went to London for a week and the last evening of my journey I went to see ‘We Will Rock You’ the musical inspired by the music of Queen. I have always been a fan of their music so I was very excited to go.

I didn’t understand everything the actors were saying but I got by. It didn’t matter because the music was incredible.

It was a great experience and a fantastic way to end my holidays

2 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 16, 2010 10:11 am

    I feel envious Virginia, I wish I could go to this musical!

  2. sonidelu87 permalink
    October 20, 2010 10:31 am

    Hi Virginia! I love musicals too!! And I tried to go to all the musicals that come to Valencia. But as you have said, it´s not the same here. The place in the theaters, the scenography, the actors… are poorer. For this reason, as Marisa says, I feel envious too!!!

    Nevertheless, I will go to every show that comes to Valencia!! Better than nothing!

Leave a Reply

