Skip to content

Foster

October 12, 2010

A new documentary about the vision of the architecture of Norman Foster, produced by his wife Elena Ochoa, will be showed next week in the cinemas. Norman Foster will  play the leading role as himself.  Friends, famous singers like Bono from U2,  artits…etc will give an opinion about Norman Foster. First of all I would like you to wath this video

This idea started when someone asked him “how much does your building weigh? Mr. Foster?? Please , you can read about this here

Actually I am very curious to watch this documentary of a person so creative that says ” I see things that others do not see”

I would like you to give me some opinions about Norman Foster

6 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 9, 2010 7:59 am

    Well done Trini, I feel very proud of you. I hope that after this first post will enjoy many more by you. By the way, very interesting post. I didn’t know about this film but I have found this video you may want to see http://tinyurl.com/nfoster

  2. martatamarit permalink
    October 10, 2010 10:04 pm

    I couldn´t imagine myself working in a building without walls, jeje, it must be very uncomfortable, I would be thinking all the time that everybody is seeing me working!!! probably I have an egocentric problem…
    Nevertheless, I like Norman Foster work, it is a brilliant, for example the Millenium Bridge in London… I was impress when I saw it, a modern bridge that takes you in front of Saint Paul Cathedral, an antique building.

  3. Trini Sayas permalink
    October 12, 2010 12:09 pm

    Thank you Marisa I have watched the video that you have found, it is really terrific!!!

  4. Beatriz Gómez permalink
    October 12, 2010 8:55 pm

    I hadn’t heard nothing about this man untill today and it’s very interesting .
    I thing that this kind of construction is very practicall, but the most surprising for me is that the average age of Foster and Partners is 32 years, the same as in 1967 when he created his first study.

  5. Boris permalink
    October 14, 2010 7:04 pm

    Did you know that the Conference Hall of Valencia was designed by Norman Foster?.

  6. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 16, 2010 9:46 am

    I did, of course, Boris, but can you believe I’ve never been inside yet?

Leave a Reply

