Skip to content

Katy Perry or Sesame Street, who’s right?

October 9, 2010

This is another version of the song “hot and cold” by Katy Perry; the version is about Sesame Street, that program we used to see when we were children, and has been censored by Sesame Street.

They said Katy Perry does not wear appropiate clothing for children so they decided to censure it; I’m not sure if it was a good choice or not, maybe not but who knows…

Whatever, the point is that Katy Perry did not like too much that thing and she decided to go to a tv program and just…

Well, I think is really funny and…well done Katy! And classmates, what do you think about it? First, should the  first video be censored for not being appropiate for children? And, what about Katy’s anwer?

From my point of view, first dress is not so indecorous to censure the video…if we compare it with the second one.And, about the second video I find it funny and probably difficult to find some parts of the jokes, but it is good for listening and to have a nice time doing it and in English!

So, I hope you guys write about it,and if not I hope you find those videos as funny as I did!

See you in class next Monday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Trini Sayas permalink
    October 12, 2010 12:29 pm

    Hi Roman
    There are many people with double moral. What Katty Perry does is pretend people realize that she is only an artist

  2. nadiasays permalink
    October 12, 2010 2:09 pm

    I don’t understand why they think the first video must be censored. First of all, she is not wearing such indecorous clothes. But, if they didn’t want her to wear those, then why did they make the program?

  3. cristinalluesma permalink
    October 16, 2010 2:02 pm

    Hi everyone!

    I’m Cristina, now that I’m a member I wanted to say hello! I’ve seen Katy Perry’s video and I have to say that I don’t find Katy’s look should be censored. I think the clip is funny and it doesn’t seem to me as a bad influence. As far as I’m concerned, violence in videogames is something much more worthy to be considered, isn’t it?

Trackbacks

  1. Sesame Street makes Old Spice spoof | The Moja Times

Leave a Reply

