Skip to content

GUESS THE SAYING

March 28, 2010

It’s my turn now. Hope you don’t find it too difficult.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. ANGEL PUCHOL GARCIA permalink
    March 28, 2010 11:21 am

    Too fast for me

  2. nadiasays permalink
    March 28, 2010 7:34 pm

    Could it be: “One men’s meat is the antoher man’s poison” ?

  3. nadiasays permalink
    March 28, 2010 7:35 pm

    Ups. What I meant is “One man’s meat is another man’s poison”

  4. esterot permalink
    March 29, 2010 10:38 am

    I’ve understood you perfectly, but I don’t know what can it be. What about: “for tastes colours”?, surely this isn’t a saying but I had to try it.

  5. Carles Peñarrocha Martínez permalink
    March 29, 2010 9:47 pm

    Excuse me, Ángel, next time I will try to pronounce slower. Nadyasays, your answer is interesting. It is not the accurate answer, but you has found the correct sense. Try again!
    Yes, esterot, you are doing well. I can say the same thing than before: “It is not the accurate answer…” I think that I could give you a clue. In the saying I have chosen for you we can find the word “beholder”. I hope you are able to find the correct saying now!

  6. nadiasays permalink
    March 29, 2010 10:39 pm

    Maybe:
    “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder” ?

  7. Carles Peñarrocha Martínez permalink
    March 30, 2010 12:14 am

    Yes, nadiasays, it is the correct answer. You are the winner! You deserve a prize!

Leave a Reply

