Skip to content

guess the saying

March 10, 2010
4 Comments leave one →
  1. isabelalejo permalink
    March 11, 2010 1:21 am

    Hi Amparo. I’m sure that I’m wrong but, Is it something similar to If you can not do anything, forget it?

  2. nadiasays permalink
    March 16, 2010 12:41 pm

    Hi Amparo. I know what you mean, but I cannot think of a saying which fits well… Could you please give us a clue?

  3. Helena Molina Raga permalink
    March 21, 2010 11:05 pm

    I have listened twice your saying, you have a good spoken english!

    I agree with Nadia… I know what you mean, but I don’t know any saying related with that situation… maybe you can help us with a little extra explanation!

  4. amparocala permalink
    March 22, 2010 11:49 pm

    Hello Amparo,

    I have found this one:

    It´s no use crying over spilt milk,

    I understand that in spanish would be something like, a lo hecho pecho.

    See you tomorrow

Leave a Reply

