Skip to content

Quirky Pets!

March 3, 2010

While searching on the internet for quirky behaviours, I found that there were lots of pages in which people talked about their pet’s weird behaviour. I started to read the posts and I found them very funny. So I decided to tell you about some of them.

Did you know that many cats used to fill their food bowl with their toys? What’s more, they like to dip toys in water an play with them once they are completely soaked… weird uh!

And, have you known any dog who acted like a cat? There was a woman whose dog sat on the window wagging its tail to and fro as cats do. Furthermore, the dog licked its paws and the passed through its head… A dog with a cat’s soul!

I’ve also  read a story about a woman who has an Iguana that goes totally mad when she is wearing a flowered shirt. It causes the iguana to “run” (at least as much as iguanas can run) up and down its cage.

I don’t have a pet at home, so tell me, do you have a pet? does it have any quirky behaviour?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. esterot permalink
    March 4, 2010 12:04 am

    Hi Nadia!!

    Those pets you have described have a really strange behaviour. I only have a tortoise, but I think he is normal, I mean, he doesn’t behavie like that. Well, he sometimes is like a dog, he goes out from wherever he is and follow you until you give him some food, but I suppose all animals do thinks like this one.

  2. amparocala permalink
    March 8, 2010 3:00 pm

    I read about a cat in a nursery hospital that is able to predict the death, when he goes to the bed of a person it´s because he is going to die in some hours, a little bit scary isn´t it?

Leave a Reply

