Skip to content

CONTEST: sentence dictation

February 26, 2010

We start a new series in our blog: guess the sentece.With this I hope we can practice the grammar structures we are learning.

This time we will create audio sentences for the rest (visitors to the blog are welcome to participate too) to write down.We’ll start by practicing the sentence structures we have learned in class this week. So here we go! Good luck!

Vodpod videos no longer available.


11 Comments leave one →
  1. nadiasays permalink
    February 26, 2010 9:37 pm

    We have to write what the girl say I gess. So here I go, althoug I cannot understand the last words:
    “Subsequent to our conversation, I’m writting to give you one week from the day you recieve this letter to send me a check of the full amount”

  2. eoimarisa permalink*
    February 27, 2010 1:10 pm

    Almost Nadia! But not fully. Try again

  3. Lidia Entrecanales permalink
    February 28, 2010 12:56 am

    Hi. I think the last word could be “to”, of which meaning is the total amount.
    “Subsequent to our conversation, I´m writting to give you one week from the day you receive this letter to send me a check of the full amount to”

  4. marisa permalink
    February 28, 2010 1:09 pm

    sorry, not that word, try again!

  5. nadiasays permalink
    February 28, 2010 9:01 pm

    I can’t… I’ve heard it almost a thousand times, but the last word… uff

  6. eoimarisa permalink*
    March 1, 2010 12:53 am

    think of

    – part of speech (adj, adv, noun, verb….?)
    – a word you would use in Spanish in a similar context

  7. CARMEN ORENGO FAYOS permalink
    March 1, 2010 1:11 pm

    The last word is very dificult to understand butthis is my contribution to the contest:
    “Subsequent to our conversation, I´m writting to give you one week from the day you receive this letter to send me a check of the full amount bill”

  8. D22 permalink
    June 22, 2012 4:37 am

    “Subsequent to our conversation, I´m writting to give you one week from the day you receive this letter to send me a check of the full amount due”

  9. December 13, 2012 5:45 pm

    I really love your site.. Pleasant colors & theme.

    Did you develop this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m planning to create my own personal blog and want to know where you got this from or what the theme is called. Kudos!

  10. December 16, 2012 9:03 pm

    Hello there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this page to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks

  1. CONTEST: WRITE THE SENTENCE YOU HEAR « business english at eoi valencia

Leave a Reply

