Skip to content

Memoirs of a Geisha

February 21, 2010
3 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    February 22, 2010 12:35 am

    Thanks Mar. I love the website about Japansese culture, by the way.
    I am glad you have enjoyed reading Memoirs of a Geisha. It often puts students off because it is quite a long book, but the story is really gripping, isn’t it?

  2. esterot permalink
    February 23, 2010 10:39 pm

    Hi Mar! I haven’t read the book, but I saw the film some years ago and I enjoyed a lot. I think it’s a very exiciting film from which one can learn a lot of interesting and amaizing things about Japanese culture. Normally, books are better than films, so if it is a good book I think it doesn’t matter if it is long, because at the end it seems to be short.

  3. nadiasays permalink
    February 24, 2010 12:24 pm

    The film is ok. But you should read the book. You will find it is much better than the film. If you have enjoyed the film, I strongly reccomend you the book.

Leave a Reply

