Skip to content

THE ATTACK

February 17, 2010
5 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    February 17, 2010 12:58 am

    Well done Isabel. A very interesting poster. I am glad you have enjoyed the book and doing the poster.

  2. janea permalink
    February 18, 2010 4:43 am

    Hi Isabel
    I would ask you the same question that I’ve made to Lidia. Don’t you think all the plot is a bit unbelievable, do you?. I mean not the final election of the women, which despite of disturbing me a lot I know it happens very often nowadays, but the relation between the couple that in the end is the central element who drives all the story.

  3. isabelalejo permalink
    February 23, 2010 12:13 am

    Hi Janea. Of course the book is fiction, it is a novel, and the author put the story in the limit. Maybe, in a real situation, a person like Amin wouldn’t get that point, but I think that this kind of relationship can exist in couples and of course in families. Nevertheless, I think that the book shows the truth of a conflic that seems not to get a final.

  4. janea08 permalink
    February 25, 2010 2:58 am

    Hi Isabel
    Maybe you are right, but for me that kind of relationship based on lies is quite amazing for people who supposedly love each other as is stated in the book. On the other hand I completely agree that the story of the conflict is pretty accurate and enlightening

  5. eoimarisa permalink*
    February 26, 2010 1:27 pm

    What an interesting point you’ve made Enri. I think I agree with you , but it DOES happen. Sometimes people discover things about their beloved ones they would never have imagined, would they?

    I remember I was most impressed when I read this book.

Leave a Reply

