Skip to content

BROOKLYN FOLLIES

February 16, 2010
3 Comments leave one →
  1. janea permalink
    February 18, 2010 4:22 am

    Hi
    I am trying to make a comment to every poster. But it is being difficult since most of you have read the same book as Brooklyn Follies. Good election by the way. I’ve read your explanation about the name and it comes me over Les Folies Bergere in Paris. Do you think can be the same meaning (Follies and Folies), because both in Broadway and in Paris they made music hall?

  2. eoimarisa permalink*
    February 18, 2010 2:16 pm

    I am glad you enjoyed this novel. I am sure that from now you will want to read more novels by Paul Auster. I agree with you, the story is gripping. A pity that you had to search too many words, Next time don’t worry about vocabulary, just try to deduce meaning from context, OK?

  3. Helena Molina Raga permalink
    February 21, 2010 11:33 pm

    I haven’t read anything about Les Folies Bergere in Paris, but I’m sure, as you say, that the meaning is the same, because it’s refered to one kind of musical theatres.
    thank you for the information!:)

Leave a Reply

