Skip to content

GUESS THE SAYING

January 30, 2010
5 Comments leave one →
  1. esterot permalink
    February 1, 2010 12:04 pm

    Hi Carol!!!

    Well, as you have said I think the saying is easy and with the clue you have given… Although I’m not sure if I’m going to be right, but I think it is “it’s better a bird in hand than a hundred birds flying”. Have I guess it?
    I know there’s one like this in Spanish but I don’t know if I’ve translated well.

  2. carolmedel permalink
    February 1, 2010 7:49 pm

    Ohhh! I’m sorry Mónica, but it isn’t the saying I have choose. As I say when I give you a clue (maybe you can’t understand it, because my pronuntiation is awful !!), the proverb have something to do with hens and what it´s can offer to us…. and where we should put “it’s fruits”. Good luck!

  3. esterot permalink
    February 2, 2010 10:43 pm

    OK, I had understood hands instead of hens. Even so, I haven’t the foggest idea, although I’ll think about it.
    See you!

  4. amparocala permalink
    February 4, 2010 12:15 am

    I suppose you are talking about the eggs when you speak about the fruit so let´s try it…

    Don´t put all the eggs in the same basket

  5. carolmedel permalink
    February 4, 2010 11:45 pm

    YESSSS!!!! You are infallible!
    See you on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

