Skip to content

Guess the city

December 10, 2009

The city that I am going to describe is very quiet and it is close to Valencia… Incredible as you may find it, I discovered it this summer. And it seems that we always want to visit distant places and we forget about our precious places, as if we wanted to flee.

It’s on  the Costa Blanca with about 15 000 habitants. The town has  more than 6 km coast in which there are alternate areaas of cliff and small coves by beach sections in flat areas. Also it  has a charming maritime walk and it is famous  for its handcraft street market.The town has been known for years as the paradise of the artists. Josh Rouse dedicated this precious song to this magic place..

And we can’t  forget the exquisite restaurants, though it is true that they are quite expensive

3 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    December 13, 2009 8:22 pm

    Thanks Ester. I agree with you. Sometimes we have beautiful places near us but we feel that we have to travel miles away from home to find breathtaking cities.

    I know which town this is, but I won’t give it away. Just one thing, in my opinion this town was much nicer some years ago, before being spoilt by builders.

  2. isabelalejo permalink
    December 15, 2009 1:08 am

    Hi Esther. Is it Altea the city? I think this singer deditated a song to this beautiful place.
    Thank you

  3. INMACULADA NAGORE ENGUÍDANOS permalink
    December 17, 2009 11:42 pm

    Hi Esther!!!!! What a wonderful surprise! I have just read your city and…. great!. To be honest the town tou have chosen is in fact the place where I always spend my holidays so… It has been very easy for me to guess it. I have been going to Altea (more exactly “La Olla de Altea” which is a magic place) since the beginning of my life. I love Altea and of course if you want to visit me you will be always welcome.

    Oh! And I love that song….so beautiful!

    Thanks… you have a very good taste 🙂

Leave a Reply

