Skip to content

Guess the city

December 1, 2009

This fascinating city declared World Heritage Site by UNESCO is located over a rugged mountain, surrounded by a famous river’s meander.
I vividly remember the first time I visited this city, so to my mind it is one of the best places in the country.
An enchanting experience takes place sightseeing this extraordinary city. You will make an incredible  trip to three different cultures from three different religious: Muslim, Hebrew and Christian, all of them represented by an endless amount of monuments, such as churches, synagogues, mosques, convents, city walls, bridges, towers, etc.
Wandering aimlessly along the narrow streets you breathe this incredible historic atmosphere and cultural diversity everywhere. But a stopover in the cathedral, in the Alcázar castle and in the fortified towers is a must.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. janea permalink
    December 2, 2009 2:22 am

    Hi Isabelalejo
    It is Segovia the city you have described? It’s been time since my last visit
    but I still remember its special atmosphere.

  2. isabelalejo permalink
    December 2, 2009 3:55 pm

    Hi janea. I´m so sorry. This is not the city. Of course Segovia is wonderful, but you have to try again.
    Believe me, it is very easy

  3. amparo permalink
    December 10, 2009 12:03 am

    Hi Isabelalejo,

    Is it Toledo? I was there some years ago and there were synagogas, beautiful churchs, a Alcazar, the river and the mountains but there are more cities like that in Spain.

  4. isabelalejo permalink
    December 15, 2009 12:54 am

    Hi Amparo. I thought that I had answer to you in class. I’m not sure. Anyway, of course you are right.
    See you

Leave a Reply

