Skip to content

My favourite city

November 30, 2009

I was living in this city for two years and it was a surprise for me how I enjoyed it.  I thought very big cities would be too stressing for me but this popular and energetic city gained my heart. Steeped in history  this town is a sightseeing paradise with the arts taking centre stage.  Three famous museums make up the famous “Golden Triangle” where you can find the most famous painters in the world.

I loved walking around its streets, plenty of squares, nice shops, restaurants and green lungs dotted throughout all the city where you can forget for a while you are in a big city surrounded by magnificent gardens. I was surprised also to discover how nice people were with you and how you can find anything you are interested in.

During the day the city bustles with energy and during the night some streets are packed with people looking for diversion but if you prefer more peaceful places you can find old nice caffes where you can have a drink and talk with your friends.

It´s not too difficult, isn´t it?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. isabelalejo permalink
    December 1, 2009 6:08 pm

    Hi Amparo. Is it Madrid? If not, could you give me a clue?
    See you

  2. janea permalink
    December 2, 2009 1:46 am

    Hi Amparocala
    I definitely think it is Madrid, and the museums are Reina Sofia, Thyssen y el Prado, aren’t they?

  3. janea permalink
    December 2, 2009 1:47 am

    Hi Amparocala
    I definitely think it is Madrid, and the museums are Reina Sofia, Thyssen and Prado, aren’t they?

  4. amparocala permalink
    December 3, 2009 1:06 am

    Both of you are smart people, yes it´s Madrid Janea its right about the museums, congratulations.

Leave a Reply

