Skip to content

Guess the city

November 27, 2009

 My favorite city is where  I´ve lived  until three years ago, so It´s very easy for me to choose the best place.

 It´s the idyllic combination of sea and mountain. This beautiful and quiet place is as wonderful as the region where it is located.

From the peaceful but  lively  summer  environment  of  the cost areas with Its singular-virgin excellent  beaches, to its  magnificent  Fauna´s Park  with its exciting large-expanse of land,  full of the most funny-singular, majestic  and surprising kind of animals you have ever seen.

In my region what I like most is a staggeringly place situated by the coast in a rolling north-west area. When you arrived to the top of “Guerra”, that´s  its name, there is a breathtaking scenery. Not only will you be by the seaside but  you’ll be surrounded  by  fields, scattered wtih  cows and horses.

Afterwards eating some delicious shellfish you should visit the amazing “Soplao Cave” in order to get away from it at all .

In my city you are really spoilt for choice.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nadiasays permalink
    December 4, 2009 4:04 pm

    I can only think in “San Vicente de la Barquera”. However I’m not sure because I cannot find the “Fauna’s Park” anywhere but in Madrid… and there isn’t no coast!

    But I’m not very good at geography, so maybe I’m wrong. If it’s that way, please give more clues.

  2. Lidia permalink
    December 6, 2009 11:07 pm

    Hi Nadia, I think you are right because I´ve been talking about the region of Cantabria in general. By the way the Park is Cabarceno

  3. eoimarisa permalink*
    December 8, 2009 10:03 pm

    Lovely place!

Leave a Reply

