Skip to content

Guess the city

November 27, 2009

My city is not inSpain, but it is very famous, so I’m sure you’ll guess.

It is one of my favorite places, it could be because of its people or because it was very different from anything that I had ever seen. It is located in the north of Africa and is a Muslim city.

You should taste its absolutely delicious, spicy, typical food in the main square, which changes its appearance depending on the part of the day you visit it.  You can buy whatever thing you want during the day, or even you can see any variety show you could imagine. At night, this square is a special “restaurant” which offers to the visitor their typical food.

At the same time, you can go around its unique market named “The Zocco”. You will be overwhelmed with the stallholders, you’ll see everyone asking you if you want buy anything in its place. They use spices for everything, so this Zocco and the city have a special smell.

What is the city that I’m talking about? Good Luck, it’s very easy!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nadiasays permalink
    November 27, 2009 5:51 pm

    I think I got it, could it be TANGER ?
    As you said that it is in north Africa , and that it’s a famous Muslim city…
    Bye

  2. marisa permalink*
    November 29, 2009 9:01 am

    I think what Teresa means is that the city is in a country in the north of Africa, Nadia. I think the clue is the main square

  3. nadiasays permalink
    November 29, 2009 7:12 pm

    …. I have no idea, there are so may famous cities in the north of Africa… I’ll need more clues.

Leave a Reply

