Skip to content

Lidia’s guess the saying

October 29, 2009

Let’s see who is the first person to guess Lidia’s favourite saying. Well done Lidia, you are brave to kick us off with a video!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 29, 2009 11:20 am

    Congratulations Lidia, can you give us another clue? I have no idea what the saying can be.

  2. Lidia permalink
    October 29, 2009 9:52 pm

    Thank you very much, I´m very happy.
    Probably I payed my attention more on the video than on the meaning. So I´ll try to help you enough. The saying says that if you are able to do things you like most during your life, it doesn´t matter the age, you are living a plenty life. Bye, bye

  3. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 30, 2009 5:40 pm

    Lidia,
    check

     

    this
    and reply to the comments in my other blog, will you?

  4. ANGEL PUCHOL GARCIA permalink
    October 31, 2009 2:20 pm

    Lidia,
    tell us one more track because I have been half and hour thinking about your favorite saying and I am not able to guess it:
    Live your life! (like Cold Play´s song)
    Healthy mind, healthy body!
    Live life to the full!

    Thanks.

  5. Lidia permalink
    November 3, 2009 2:55 pm

    Hi.
    I´m going to give you some key words which appear in the saying.
    They are “grown” and “mandatory”.
    Bye,bye.

  6. Lidia permalink
    November 3, 2009 2:57 pm

    Sorry. There is a mistake. I want to say “grow”. Bye

  7. Alberto Molina permalink
    November 4, 2009 12:43 pm

    I was on thinkin on that latin prover “Carpe Diem” but with those news clues I don’t have a idea!

  8. Nadia Pérez permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:47 pm

    Once I heard something that said: “Growing old is mandatory, growing up is optional.”
    But I think it doesn’t make sense with your explanation, does it?
    Bye

  9. ANGEL PUCHOL GARCIA permalink
    November 5, 2009 1:05 am

    Nadia, I think that´s Lidia´s favorite sayng: it’s never too late to be all you can possibly be (moral of the film: Benjamin Button´s strange case).

    What do you say Lidia?

    Bye.

  10. Lidia permalink
    November 5, 2009 5:00 pm

    Hi.
    Nadia has been the winner in this blog but I´m sorry, other person guess it before you in the Comercial English´s blog.
    Bye, bye

  11. Nadia Pérez permalink
    November 5, 2009 11:50 pm

    Hey! This is not fair! I didn’t now that there was another blog…
    mmm… next time I will be faster hehehe

  12. eoimarisa permalink*
    November 9, 2009 12:41 am

    My congratulations Nadia, you still get your merit point, don’t worry. Good try all of you.

Leave a Reply

