Skip to content

My favourite restaurant

October 26, 2009

My favourite restaurant is Bambú in Colón Market.

The market itself is beautiful: a jewel of Modernism in Valencia.

The restaurant is nicely decorated and has a pleasant atmosphere. Even the waiters’ and waitresses uniforms appear to be very carefully chosen.

Food is excellent, neither traditional nor excessively modern. It is, in a way, what we now call author’s cuisine.

On the whole, a highly recommendable restaurant.

Amparo Pastor Tramoyeres

NA 2

6 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 26, 2009 2:36 pm

    Amparo,
    thank you SO much for your post. I am really proud of you and I hope you have told all your grandchildren that not only are you studying English at Advanced Level but now you are also a granny blogger! Congratulations! I know how much effort you are putting in.

  2. ANGEL PUCHOL GARCIA permalink
    October 28, 2009 12:54 am

    Hello Amparo,
    I know Colon Market because sometimes I go there with my daugther to go up in the little merry-go-round while my wife is looking for “something” in any shop. But I didn´t know that restaurant perhaps we could go there next time when my wife will have to invite me.

    Thanks.

  3. aliciagumiel permalink
    October 28, 2009 1:41 pm

    Hello Amparo,
    I have been in that restaurant many times because I know the owner (Nacho Aliño) he is very friend of one of my best friends, you should know that there is another restaurant in the port called Bambú Port, and when you are eating in the afternoon you can see how the regats’s ships entrence through the port.
    I am sure you will enjoy it. I hope so.
    Bye

  4. marvillar permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:44 pm

    Hi!

    I´m Mar from Tuesday and Thursday´s group. I´m not going to class at the moment due to a problem, but, as soon as I can, I´ll come back!!

    Well, I wanted to say that Bambú is one of my favourite restaurants. I like the atmosphere it has, all dressed with elegancy. You can have a nice dinner there (I recommend duck or carpaccio) and,afterwards, have a drink with your friends or whoever.
    You´ll find a quite and relaxed place. Make sure you´ll like it.

    And Alicia, thanks for your recommendation, I didn´t know that they had one at the port.

  5. ester.otero permalink
    November 4, 2009 10:42 pm

    Hello Amparo! I’ve never been in Bambú, but for all I’ve read I suposse that I’ll have to go one day and try the food.
    I’d like recommend you another one that is near your house, “La Ponderosa”, in Francia avenue. It’s a very quite restaurant, the food is good and waitresses are very nice too. Besides, if you don’t like noisy restaurants this is the perfect one. What’s more, people don’t smoke so much in here.

  6. Helena Molina Raga permalink
    November 8, 2009 6:21 pm

    Hi Amparo!!:)

    Thank you very much for your post. It’s nice to know new places to go and enjoy….
    I’m a student, so I don’t have much money to go to restaurants or other places where you need some more money to be able to pay. But, instead of that, I’ll think about this restaurant the next time I’ll go out for eating, it seems a really good place!

Leave a Reply

