Skip to content

Hellooo!!

October 7, 2009

Hi!!I’m Carmen, a girl from the Monday and Wednesday group!
I’m 18 and I study psycology in the university (my first course). I lived in Cuenca but now I have moved here and I’m living in a university school.

I’m studying English because I like it and because I think that it’s one of the most useful things you can do, it’s going to help you at your job and to comunicate with other people!

I like listening to music (mostly english and american music), watching films and TV series (probably Friends is the best sitcom ever made) and reading…but I hate sports! I’m not good at them at all…

I love travelling although I haven’t had the oportunity of doing it too much…This summer I spent a month in Canada and New York and it was really really great! I think Canada is one of the best countries in the world and what really shocked me was the multiculturality there and the respect to other people! We have to learn a lot from them!

Good luck to everybody and have fun this course!
Byeee! =)

One Comment leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 12, 2009 2:13 pm

    Welcome Carmen. I hope you can attend the lessons. I remember you mentioned it was going to be difficult. I find “Friends” quite entertaining too. Do you watch it in English?

Leave a Reply

