Skip to content

MY FIRST POST

October 3, 2009
by

Hello this is Encarna. Here I am, after half an hour trying to get an account and a username to be able to be a blogger !!

It seems fun although these computers are a bit too slow.

Well I shall introduce myself. I am a mother of three lovely boys and currently working as a full-time mummy. Believe me it is a proper job, non-stop all day! Gabriel is 6 years old, Martyn is 3 and baby Thomas just 7 months old.

Used to worked in the IT area for multinational companies but since I am back to Valencia, my hometown, no more computers till now.

Hope to update and to post more interesting things next time…

Laters, Encarna

Watch  my video, photos included !!!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. menkhent permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:00 pm

    Hello Encarna,

    My name is Cristina and I’m on the other group (Monday-Wednesday).

    I have read you have been working in the IT area!!!Thats great, because I’m not very good with computers… maybe you can help me if I have any problem with the blog!!=)

    I’m going to write my first post…

    Byeeeeeeee!!

  2. coconut34 permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:08 pm

    Hi Encarna. I´m Silvia ,another student of advanced (Monday -Wednesday, 12-14).
    You say that you work in a multinacional but now you are a housewife, because you have got children. This is a good think because is wonderful to see how your children grow up, but in my opinion, you shouldn´t abandone your career. Well, I´m stupid telling you this comment , because this is a very personal thing. Sorry¡¡¡ Jeje

    Ah, and I like coldplay too.

    Best wishes¡¡¡ Byeee eeeeeeeeeee

  3. coconut34 permalink
    October 5, 2009 1:10 pm

    Sorry, Greenday, not Codplay¡¡¡Jeje

  4. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 12, 2009 1:19 pm

    Welcome to the blog Encarna. I am glad you managed to become a member of our blog. Sorry about computers at EOI. I hope things get better this year.

    I’m glad to have a student who used to work in computers, I am sure you’ll be of great help.

  5. echiva permalink
    October 19, 2009 3:23 pm

    Hi Marisa, logged from home and playing a bit, I tried to change muy gravatar and I did but I can’t see it now. Any ideas?
    Also, I have got a few questions regarding the blog:
    1.- If we add a new entry to which categories/tags we can refer to?
    2.- Are the entries always public to everyone or can we just send messages to one
    3.- If any homework to-do where should I find it?
    Thanks Encarna

  6. echiva permalink
    October 19, 2009 3:27 pm

    Silly me. It was not there until log in again and of course write/submit something…
    Well hope you like it! Same photo as my profile one in FB.
    Encarna

Leave a Reply

