Skip to content

Here we are

October 3, 2009

One more on board! I feel kind of sleepy right now, so don’t expect me to write anything clever, because at this time I’m usually out of order. Anyway, I’ll try to introduce myself.

I’m a 24 year old boy who is trying to make his way through his english career, just as everybody here, and I hope to be successful.

I started studying at the EOI when I was 16, and I managed to finish 4th course, but then I started university and I left it aside. So this year I felt like finishing what I had started, since I’ve been studying english since I was a young child, like 4 years or so, and I seem to enjoy it a lot.

I’m studying Technical Electronic Engineering at the UPV, looking forward to finishing it soon, while I work from time to time as a gym instructor for aerobics and such things, you know, just to make some money. Everyone knows that university students need to spend a lot!

I feel like it’s going to be a fun year, since, even though I will be sleepy most of the time, I seem to be enjoying this course so far.

I also love music. But, funny thing, only if it’s in english, because I think it sounds a lot better than spanish. I like most styles, from dance to rock and metal, but I hate reggaeton. Here I post a video of one of the bands I enjoy a lot, The Sounds. I found them about 2 months ago, but I enjoy them a lot. Bye!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sanorga permalink
    October 5, 2009 12:42 pm

    Hi supered1!!

    My name is Santi, I´m 23 year old, and I´m in a similar situation than you. I´m in the other advanced english class on monday and wednesday. I study at UPV, I have left my english studies and now I´m retriying to study again… A hard working, isn´t it?

    I like you´re post a lot, you write very well, i´m sure you´re going to pass this last year in the school. Come on!! You can!!

    I only have a question to you. What´s your name? Have you forgotten to post it?Or have you avoided on purpose? You know… net privacity and things like that…

    Nice to meet you.
    Bye.

  2. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 12, 2009 1:35 pm

    Welcome to class Edu. I hope you enjoy the course this year. I can’t say we share musical taste, but maybe I should keep trying! 🙂 🙂

  3. supered1 permalink
    October 19, 2009 11:10 pm

    Hey Santi.
    Sorry about the 10 day delay on replying, but I hadn’t logged in here after I wrote that post, like two weeks ago.

    Hehe, yeah, seems like we are so similar in many ways, UPV, leaving english studies and retaking them, age… I might hang around someday into the other group, just to see how you guys are doing in there.

    By the way, I don’t care about the net privacy and stuff, I just forgot 😛 I’m Eduardo, but I rather be called Ed, like Ed Warners from the ‘Oliver and Benji’ TV series i watched when i was a kid. Sounds a lot better!

    Well, good luck to you to in this new course, and hope to see you passing on the final exam as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

