Skip to content

IT’S RAINING MEN (with interactive exercises)

September 30, 2009

How about doing these listening exercises related to our first day in class, “speed dating”? I’ve always loved this song, and I think I have danced it more than a hundred times. It is definetly one of my favourite tunes to get on my feet and move.

Enjoy!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Tere permalink
    October 3, 2008 5:59 am

    Hello, this is a proof.

  2. Tere permalink
    October 3, 2008 6:07 am

    Hello marisa,
    I enjoy the clip of the Whether Girls a lot, I think it is very funny. About the speed daiting, I had heard a bit about there but after seeing the video of Travis I don’t think I go there (people is a bit fool), well the true is I am a bit shy.
    Bye, see you on Tuesday.

  3. Tere permalink
    October 3, 2008 6:18 am

    Hello, I am here for the third time. I made a mistake in my previos e-mail. I want to say (people is a bit “crazy” not fool).It was a joke. Well. I’M SORRY.

  4. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 3, 2008 1:09 pm

    Thank you for your comment.Don’t worry Tere, mistakes are not a bad thing. Some people are nuts but hopefully people who go speed dating are “normal”, as the guy in the video says.

  5. eoiamalfi permalink
    October 5, 2008 7:37 pm

    In my opinion, this type of listening activities are very useful for learning vocabulary in a funny way…and for practising pronunciation.

  6. esterpinter188 permalink
    October 6, 2008 7:01 pm

    Hello Marisa,
    I enjoyed a lot with weather girls video. I think that it’s a great idea and very funny learning english through famous songs. I encourage you to repeat the exercise with other songs.
    Ester

  7. beafoma permalink
    October 9, 2008 1:19 am

    I agree this is an interesting way to learn english.
    I liked very much this song. I can’t stop dancing or moving when I listen it. But I didn’t know the lyrics before. It reminds me this kind of conversation between women (or people in good mood) that start with a crazy idea and get higher and higher….
    Thanks
    Beatriz

  8. lolamadra permalink
    October 19, 2008 9:26 pm

    Wuauh¡¡¡
    It’s been really funny.Whether you believe it or not, I can’t help singing this song inside my mind (even at night).

Leave a Reply

