Skip to content

Contest: Guess the word

November 28, 2008

With this post we start a new section, guess the word. Everyweek I’ll post an image or a definition and you have to try to be the first to write a comment giving  the word or expression, OK?

Here goes the first one:

TIP: the word you want does not begin with “S

WHAT IS THIS?

Picture:Longman dictionary of Contemporary Englsih

Would you like to dare your partners? post an image or a definition in this section!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jose Luis permalink
    November 27, 2008 3:59 am

    ha-ha, I almost was into bed when I checked the blog and I saw this new post. It took me a bit to gess the word. But I’m not going to take advantage of my sleepless so I’ll give another tip: It is also known as hex head cap screw

  2. almanusa permalink
    November 29, 2008 10:26 pm

    I think the name of this object is “bolt” because “screw” is the kind of carpentry tools which have a point, and this one nedds to be fixed whith a nut.

  3. eoimarisa permalink*
    December 1, 2008 5:36 pm

    WELL DONE! You’ve got a merit point. Collect 10 and you’ll get a prize.

  4. almanusa permalink
    December 5, 2008 12:53 am

    Thank you. And have a good long weekend.

Leave a Reply

