Skip to content

Letter of complaint to Wikipedia

November 28, 2008
z.about.com

picture: z.about.com

Dear Sir or Madam,

I am writing to complain about an act of vandalism committed in an entry about me in Wikipedia. I have tried to modify the information that is given about my person but I was unable to change it because this entry is locked.

Firstly I am accused of problem drinking, what is totally false. My red nose is due to the freezing weather. Although I must admit I usually have a shot of vodka in order to fight the climate it has nothing to do with alcoholism.

Secondly I am described as a lazy person and it is claimed that all my work is done by elfs. That is an inaccurate description. Controlling these restless elfs is nowhere near as hard as doing the work myself.

Finally I am criticized for selling out to Coca Cola. If I wear a red suit it is because red color suits me and makes me slimmer.

I would be very grateful if you could allow me to edit my entry. Don’t hesitate to get in touch with me if you have any queries.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Yours faithfully.

Santa Claus.

PS. I suspect that the Three Kings have committed it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. nadiancia permalink
    November 30, 2008 10:32 pm

    Congratulations! i loved it, really imaginative and funny!

  2. Tere permalink
    December 3, 2008 1:23 pm

    your post is really great,but my Dear Santa why don’t try to improve your relationship with the Three KIng? it will be a pleasure for me to arrange a meeting with them, of course if you want. I think children are delighted to receive presents for all of you.

  3. elephantearspress permalink
    March 28, 2009 1:29 pm

    Why not blame it all on the head reindeer..that way at least you keep on good terms with some your clients even those loud critics of all those botched chimney jobs (you missed mine by the way last year – it’s the one with Big Ears written all over it, so how you missed I will never know)..

    Rudolph’s outside all roped up bottling the cold and can’t see the road two feet in front of him let alone know how or where to slope off to, to find an internet cafe (though I suspect for all that he’s a Wiki expert/admin sort on the sly, so watch out)…

  4. Autlwetse Bon Ditsebe permalink
    September 14, 2010 9:12 pm

    I am troubled by the information posted on Wikipedia about Botswana, in particular the first two sentences describing my country. I think words used in those lines are derogatory and demeaning, and they do not furnish intelligible information about Botswana.

    If you may here are the first two/three lines:
    “The Republic of Red Coatsie (Tswana: Lefatshe la Botswana) is a big fat sweet sweet juicy lorcan with a spanky deegan wham bar change, ya wooohnker paddy. in Southern Africa. The citizens are referred to as “Smmmmmmmackdowns” (singular: Whambar)………”

    I find this information appalling for a country with such wonderful and hospitable people to be portrayed in a demeaning and negative way.

    I therefore request that the details be altered to its original information status with immediate effect and this will be highly appreciated, and I also therefore request that in future information such as this should be locked to secure it from any insultive alterations as this does a great deal of harm to our image as a country and as a people.

    Thanking you in anticipation, I am looking forward to an effective and immediate change.

  5. dol permalink
    November 13, 2010 9:04 pm

    But autlwi u u’rself has left us with our jaws on da ground..what is tis whole thing u were saying in da first 3 lines..makes me wonder

  6. November 19, 2010 5:20 am

    What ever it is it sounded hilarious to me but at the same time offending in some strange ways.

Leave a Reply

