Skip to content

THE FUNNIEST EXPLANATION TO THE SUBPRIME CRISIS

October 22, 2008

In class we watched “The Last Laugh”, a really amusing explanation of the subprime crisis. If you’d like to do the listening comprehension exercises again, just click on the picture. Remember that this time the correct answer is not necessarily the exact words in the key. If you have the same idea, it may also be correct.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jose Luis permalink
    October 22, 2008 8:32 pm

    After watching the video in a very calm way, I finally got all the laughs and I really enjoyed it. It’s interesting how a bit of humour can turn problems into laughs.
    By the way, I must confess I clicked so much the “hint” button answering the questions that I think I wore it out.
    One month ago, I was sent this link to a 3 minutes video at youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c80JdR4FQYA that helps to explain the “Housing Bubble”. I must warn you that it’s subtitled in Spanish and the sound is not very clear but it can be understood.

Leave a Reply

