Skip to content

“Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona”

October 8, 2008
by

Hello everybody

My name is MJosé, and this is my first day at English Class.

First of all, I’m going to speak you about… for example… the last film I’ve seen: it’s “Vicky, Cristina, Barcelona” by Woody Allen.

I like Woody Allen in general, and I like this film too because of the following reasons:

– it’s funny

– Spanish actors do a very good job

– it´s an ironical vision of the English culture.

I think most of you can have a good time watching it, but I’d like to give you a piece of advice: go to watch it in original version or you’ll miss the ironical meaning in a lot of dialogues!!

MJ.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. eoimarisa permalink*
    October 17, 2008 11:06 am

    Maybe that’s why some people have told me it is not worth watching it. Perhaps they watched it in Spanish.

  2. Enri permalink
    October 20, 2008 1:43 am

    I also enjoyed the film. I saw it in Albatros. I must confess I liked more than I expected. I was laughing most of the time seeing this spanish stereotip made by WA, specilly the character performed by Penelope. For me the best is the tandem Cruz-Bardem speaking this mix spanish-english, and all what is in the back of the film about relationships.

Leave a comment