Skip to content

A good and funny way to practise English

October 7, 2008

I love tv shows, specially American tv shows like “House”, “Desperate Housewives”, “South park”…and I used to watch it on tv, once a week with long comercials.The worst thing was when the last episode finished and You knew you wouldn’t watch new episodes in several months, and then You wouldn’t remember almost anything about what happened and it’s very frustrating and a waste of time.

So, I decided to investigate on the internet and I Found out that in America my favourtite tv shows was a lot ahead compared with Spain! (what a surprise…¬¬) and the best of all was that there are people who upload the episodes two or three days after It was aired in America.Fantastic!!IIt’s in original version, but no problem It’s easier than I thought and It’s a very good way of learning English.

After that day (about 4 years ago) I haven’t watched these tv Showsagain in Spanish channels.Definitely you can find anything in the net.

My advice: Try it!!(At first you can download with subtitles, you have that possibility too).

2 Comments leave one →
  1. lolamil permalink
    October 8, 2008 10:52 am

    it looks interesting, mostly to hear english. I would like to have the link to this kind of websites on internet, also the ones who use subtitles.
    Also i find interesting to beeing able to see Britain shows cause the American english is not a good way of learning proper pronuntation. I am telling you this with a horsers mouth. I lived and study my senior year of high school in Seattle, Washington, and the americans are a little bit lazy to talk, and end taking off lot’s of words. For example using the verb “get” for everything. enjoy the bridge…

  2. mmorape permalink
    October 21, 2008 6:49 pm

    Hi Maria!

    I´m agree with you, I think that whatching american or english TV series and TV shows are a good way to improve your skills. I also love some american TV series as Lost, Heroes, Sex and the city,…and I usually watch these videos on internet because as you say, americans go ahead fom us, and the most of times I can´t wait so much time.

    I also love watching Tv series or films in original version, although I have to admit that some times is quite difficult, haven´t you?

    Regards

    Sandra

Leave a Reply

