Skip to content

THE BOY WITH THE STRIPPED PYJAMAS

October 7, 2008

Hello everyone,

Has anybody seen the film “The boy with the stripped pyjama”?. Well, I am reading the book, which is a bestseller. I think is a very readable book and very moving. When I finish reading the book I want to see the film.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. mjosemv permalink
    October 8, 2008 10:34 am

    I haven’t seen the film, but one of my friends has done it and he has said me that it’s a very listened and watched history. Maybe we’ll have to see it for having our opinion!

  2. minitauro permalink
    October 8, 2008 10:44 am

    Hello eoiteresan,
    Oh, i read “the boy with the stripped pijamas” some time ago and I remember to enjoy the reading very much. I agree with you in your oppinion. I found this book very readable and moving as well.
    In my case, i didnt know anything about the book when i first bought it, in fact i bought as a 3 by 2 offer, so i was very moved when i realized the deepness and the sensitiveness of the story.
    I wish you a nice and enterteining reading.
    Mario

  3. joaquinromero permalink
    October 8, 2008 10:47 am

    If i am not mistaken this book is writen from a child point of view, using the normal language a small kid would use. The story goes along between 2 boys who are friends, one is German and the other… French or something (from the ally side). The whole story takes places on the Nazis horror.

  4. lolamadra permalink
    October 8, 2008 6:26 pm

    I read “The boy in the striped pyjamas” last summer. It was a real pageturner,although to tell you the truth the end surprised me.

Leave a Reply

